

## Wisconsin Department of Corrections

Governor Tony Evers | Secretary Kevin A. Carr

## Research Review Committee

**DATE:** December 30, 2021 **TIME:** 1:00pm-2:00pm

LOCATION: Central Office Conference Room 2E-E

**TELECONFERENCE NUMBER:** 877-810-9415 (US Toll Free) – OR – 636-651-3185

**TELECONFERENCE ACCESS CODE: 643355** 

CONTACT: Kelly Martinson – 608.240.5804 (phone), <a href="mailto:DOCResearchRequest@wisconsin.gov">DOCResearchRequest@wisconsin.gov</a> (email)

## **Meeting Minutes**

- Research Request 1: Kostelac, Milwaukee County Site for Safety and Justice Challenge (SJC) Phase II
  a. DECISION: Pending
- II. Research Request 2: Mebust, Female Sex Offender Typologies: A Cluster Analysis a. DECISION: Approved
- III. Research Request 3: Bardele, The Role of Ecological Context in Probation Navigation and Completion a. DECISION: Approved
- IV. Research Request 4: Afshar, UW Substance Misuse Data Commons/ Data-Driven Strategies to Help Individuals with Substance Use Disorder
  - a. DECISION: Pending
- V. Research Request 5: Pflugradt, Exploring Cognitive Dysfunction in Women Who Have Committed Crimes a. DECISION: Pending
- VI. Research Request 6: Valenta, Scale Distribution of Static-99R
  - a. DECISION: Temporarily Approved
- VII. Final Remarks

## **Next Scheduled Meeting**

In response to COVID-19, this Research Review Committee meeting will have a teleconference attendance option. To attend via teleconference, please call the teleconference number below at the scheduled time of the meeting and enter the access code when prompted.

**DATE:** January 13, 2022 **TIME:** 1:00pm-2:00pm

**LOCATION:** Central Office Conference Room 2E-E

**TELECONFERENCE NUMBER:** 877-810-9415 (US Toll Free) – OR – 636-651-3185

**TELECONFERENCE ACCESS CODE:** 643355

CONTACT: Kelly Martinson – 608.240.5804 (phone), DOCResearchRequest@wisconsin.gov (email)

3099 E. Washington Ave. | PO Box 7925 | Madison, WI 53707 | Phone: (608) 240-5000 | doc.wi.gov

<sup>\*</sup>Note: All committee decisions are reached unanimously by all committee members.