

Wisconsin Department of Corrections

Governor Tony Evers | Secretary Kevin A. Carr

Research Review Committee

DATE: September 10, 2020 **TIME:** 11:00am-12:00pm

TELECONFERENCE NUMBER: 877-810-9415 (US Toll Free) - OR - 636-651-3185

TELECONFERENCE ACCESS CODE: 643355

CONTACT: Zach Baumgart – 608.240.5806 (phone), zachary.baumgart@wisconsin.gov (email)

Meeting Minutes

- I. Research Request 1: Bouchard, PJDC Length of Stay, Recidivism, & Programming
 - a. DECISION: Denied
- II. Research Request 2: Gorga, Prison Health Care in a Time of Crisis
 - a. DECISION: Denied
- III. Research Request 3: Scott, Ethnographic Analysis of Incarcerated Students
 - a. DECISION: Pending
- IV. Research Request 4: LeBel (Freiburger), An Assessment of a Vocational Training Program to Prepare Wisconsin's Prison Population for Skilled Employment
 - a. DECISION: Pending
- V. Research Request 5: Westergaard, Health systems innovations for supporting transitions of care for incarcerated people living with HIV, hepatitis C and opioid use disorder, or, CJC-TraC
 - a. DECISION: Pending
- VI. Research Request 6: Charles, Parents in Reentry from Prison & Jail: A Randomized Controlled Trial of the Journey Home Initiative
 - a. DECISION: Pending
- VII. Research Request 7: Enright, Forgiveness Therapy for Prison Inmates: Reducing Resentment and Promoting Psychological Health
 - a. DECISION: Pending
- VIII. Final Remarks

Next Scheduled Meeting

In response to COVID-19, this Research Review Committee meeting will be conducted via teleconference. To attend the teleconference meeting, please call the teleconference number below at the scheduled time of the meeting and enter the access code when prompted.

DATE: September 24, 2020 **TIME:** 11:00am-12:00pm

TELECONFERENCE NUMBER: 877-810-9415 (US Toll Free) – OR – 636-651-3185

TELECONFERENCE ACCESS CODE: 643355

CONTACT: Zach Baumgart – 608.240.5806 (phone), zachary.baumgart@wisconsin.gov (email)

3099 E. Washington Ave. | PO Box 7925 | Madison, WI 53707 | Phone: (608) 240-5000 | doc.wi.gov

^{*}Note: All committee decisions are reached unanimously by all committee members.