

Wisconsin Department of Corrections

Governor Tony Evers | Secretary Jared Hoy

ADMINISTRATOR'S MEMO TO COUNTIES

MEMO # 25-03

DATE: July 7, 2025

TO: Juvenile Justice Partners

FROM: Lance Horozewski, Administrator

Division of Juvenile Corrections

SUBJECT: Update Regarding Change of Placement to Type 1 Juvenile Correctional

Facility

This memo is to inform you of the approved daily rates for juvenile correctional facility (JCF)¹ services provided by the state during state fiscal year (SFY) 2026 and SFY 2027.

Juvenile correctional facility rates are established as part of the biennial budget. The 2025-27 biennial budget was enacted July 3rd, 2025. The previous memo, #25-02, details the related billing policies and community supervision rates.

Daily Rates

Juvenile Correctional Facility Rates

Under s. 301.26 (4), Wis. Stats., the Division of Juvenile Corrections is required to bill counties for juvenile correctional services provided to youth placed with the Department by the courts. The daily rate for services provided to youth in a JCF are shown below:

	Dates of Service	
	7/1/25 to 6/30/26	7/1/26 to 6/30/27
Juvenile Correctional Facilities ¹	\$501.00	\$758.00

_

¹ Includes placements at Type 1 facilities and the Grow Academy.

3099 E. Washington Ave. | PO Box 7925 | Madison, WI 53707 | (608)240-5000 | doc.wi.gov



Wisconsin Department of Corrections

Governor Tony Evers | Secretary Jared Hoy

If you have questions regarding state charges, monthly billing statements, or billing policies, please contact the Division of Juvenile Corrections at DOCDJCCOBusinessOffice@wisconsin.gov or (608) 240-5900.

Cc: Jared Hoy, Secretary, DOC

Mary Kay Sergo, Deputy Secretary, DOC

Kari Beier, Assistant Deputy Secretary, DOC

Lance Horozewski, DJC Administrator

Nikia Morton, DJC Assistant Administrator

Jeff Pertl, Secretary, DCF

Nadya Perez-Reyes, Deputy Secretary, DCF

Jessica Justman, Assistant Secretary DCF

Kirsten Johnson, Secretary, DHS

Deb Standridge, Deputy Secretary, DHS

Sarah Valencia, Assistant Deputy Secretary, DHS

John Elliot, Administrator, DCF/DSP

Shelby McCulley, Deputy Administrator, DCF/DSP

Emily Erickson, Director, Bureau of Permanence and Out of Home Care, DCF/DSP

Evelyn Coker, Director, Bureau of Youth Services, DCF/DSP

Gynger Steele, DCTS Administrator, DHS/MJTC

Greg Van Rybroek, MMHI Director, DHS/MJTC

DHS/DCF Area Administrators

DHS/DCF Human Service Area Coordinators

DOC/DJC Management staff

Court-attached juvenile court intake offices

File