Scott Walker Governor

Daniel J. Gabler Chairperson



State of Wisconsin PAROLE COMMISSION

Mailing Address:

Post Office Box 7960 Madison, WI 53707-7960 Telephone (608) 240-7280 Fax (608) 240-7299 E-Mail: Parole.Commission@Wisconsin.gov

PAROLE COMMISSION Staff Meeting Minutes Tuesday, June 6, 2017 2418 Crossroads Drive, Suite 1000 Madison, WI 53718

Presiding: Daniel Gabler, Chairperson

Present: Steve Landreman Danielle LaCost Doug Drankiewicz Holly Heggestad Adam Buss Karen Hardiman-Bell Michael Ladwig Karen Walters

Chairperson Gabler opened the meeting. The May 2, 2017 Staff Meeting Minutes were reviewed and approved.

The Chairperson provided a budget update. As a result of a meeting of the Joint Finance Committee, the vacant commissioner positions will be eliminated, along with three of the five office staff positions.

Fiscal Year 17 ends June 30th. Any unsubmitted travel vouchers for FY17 need to be submitted, approved and entered by July 21st.

There are currently three legal actions submitted to the court. There appears to be none pending or that the Parole Commission is waiting to receive at this time.

There was a motion to move into the closed portion of the meeting. Following that motion, the meeting was adjourned. The next Staff/No Action Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, July 11, 2017.