Internship Opportunities

​Internship Opportunities

The Criminal Justice Internship program is an unpaid learning and training experience within the Wisconsin Department of Corrections (DOC), Division of Community Corrections (DCC). Its goal is to offer education, training, and exposure to probation and parole offenders for Interns interested in a criminal justice career. This goal is accomplished by providing Interns with practical work experience including direct involvement with offenders, victims, the courts, law enforcement agencies, and treatment providers. This Internship Program allows the Intern to work with a diverse and often disadvantaged offender population.

If you are interested in an internship with the Division of Community Corrections, please feel free to contact an Internship Coordinator in your area.

Requirements

To successfully complete a Criminal Justice Internship with the Division of Community Corrections, the following requirements must be met:


 

  • The student must be enrolled in a post-secondary, accredited school program. Preference for placement is given to seniors.

  • State universities and colleges that offer four-year programs in social work, criminal justice, or psychology are preferred schools.

Contact Information

If you are interested in an internship with the Division of Community Corrections, please feel free to contact an Intership Coordinator in your area.

Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette & Rock Counties
Ben Searls
Benjamin.Searls@wisconsin.gov


Kenosha, Racine, & Walworth Counties
Robin Kordus
Robin.Kordus@wisconsin.gov                  

​Brown County
Lori Richgels
Lori.Richgels@wisconsin.gov

Calumet​ & Winnebago Counties
Michelle Timm
Michelle.Timm@wisconsin.gov

Door​ & Kewanee Counties
Alyssa Liebergen
Alyssa.Liebergen@wisconsin.gov

Outagamie County
Kate Meulemans
Kate.Meulemans@wisconsin.gov

Outagamie County
Ryan Peterson
Ryan.Peterson@wisconsin.gov

Outagamie County
Tom Wickeham
Tom.Wickeham@wisconsin.gov

​Winnebago County
Ryan Braun
Ryan.Braun@wisconsin.gov

Winnebago County
Chad Poverski
Chad.Poverski@wisconsin.gov

Winnebago County
Joan Koch 
Joan.Koch@wisconsin.gov

​​Unit 501 - Eau Claire County
Lona Sullivan
Lona.Sullivan@wisconsin.gov                  

Unit 502 - St. Croix & Pierce Counties
Mark Lemke
Mark.Lemke@wisconsin.gov                  

Unit 503 - Dunn & Pepin Counties
Melissa Buesgen
Melissa.Buesgen@wisconsin.gov                 

Unit 504 - Barron & Rusk Counties
Stephannie Schmidt
Stephannie.Schmidt@wisconsin.gov                  

Unit 505 - Eau Claire & Buffalo Counties
Michael Felton
Michael.Felton@wisconsin.gov

Unit 506 - Douglas County
Aaron Lenmark
Aaron.Lenmark@wisconsin.gov

Unit 507 - Jackson & Clark Counties
Aaron Cernohous
Aaron.Cernohous@wisconsin.gov

Unit 508 - Polk & Burnett Counties
Nichole Strom
Nichole.Strom@wisconsin.gov

Unit 509 - Chippewa County
Megan Popenhagen
Megan.Popenhagen@wisconsin.gov

Unit 510 - Eau Claire & Trempealeau Counties
Jeffrey Moessner
Jeffrey.Moessner@wisconsin.gov

Unit 511 - Washburn & Barron Counties

Miranda Simpkins
Miranda.Simpkins@wisconsin.gov

Unit 512 - St. Croix & and Polk Counties
Rebecca Schultz
Rebecca.Schultz@wisconsin.gov

Ashland, Bayfield, Florence, Forest,  Iron,  Vilas, Price, Taylor, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Sawyer & Shawano Counties
Heather Struck
Heather.Struck@wisconsin.gov

Fond du Lac, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Sheboygan, Washington, & Waukesha Counties
Sandra Kulakowski
Sandra.kulakowski@wisconsin.gov

Manitowoc County
Kevin Mueller
Kevin.Mueller@wisconsin.gov

Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Green Lake, Juneau, La Crosse, Marquette, Monroe, Portage, Richland, Sauk, Vernon, Waushara, & Wood Counties
Chelsea Hanson
Chelsea.Hanson@wisconsin.gov

Waupaca County
Callie Timm
Callie.Timm@wisconsin.gov