Internship Opportunities

​Internship Opportunities

The Criminal Justice Internship program is an unpaid learning and training experience within the Wisconsin Department of Corrections (DOC), Division of Community Corrections (DCC). Its goal is to offer education, training, and exposure to probation and parole offenders for Interns interested in a criminal justice career. This goal is accomplished by providing Interns with practical work experience including direct involvement with offenders, victims, the courts, law enforcement agencies, and treatment providers. This Internship Program allows the Intern to work with a diverse and often disadvantaged offender population.

If you are interested in an internship with the Division of Community Corrections, please feel free to contact an Internship Coordinator in your area.


To successfully complete a Criminal Justice Internship with the Division of Community Corrections, the following requirements must be met:


  • The student must be enrolled in a post-secondary, accredited school program. Preference for placement is given to seniors.

  • State universities and colleges that offer four-year programs in social work, criminal justice, or psychology are preferred schools.

Contact Information

If you are interested in an internship with the Division of Community Corrections, please feel free to contact an Intership Coordinator in your area.

Counties: Kenosha, Racine, & Walworth
Robin Kordus                  

Milwaukee County
Beverly Pickering-Reyna

Milwaukee County
Nora Diderrich

Unit 401 - Winnebago County
Joan Koch

Unit 402 - Outagamie County
Kate Meulemans

Unit 404- Outagamie County
Ryan Peterson

Unit 407 - Waupaca County
Amanda Ayala

Unit 409 - Manitowoc County
Kevin Mueller

Unit 410 - Winnebago County
Ryan Braun

Unit 411 - Winnebago County
Chad Poverski

Unit 412 - Kewanee & Door Counties
Alyssa Liebergen

Unit 415 - Outagamie County
Tom Wickeham

Unit 416 - Winnebago & Calumet Counties
Michelle Timm

Unit 417 - Brown & Outagamie Counties
Chelsea Place

Unit 501 - Eau Claire County
Lona Sullivan                  

Unit 502 - St. Croix & and Pierce Counties
Mark Lemke                  

Unit 503 - Dunn & Pepin Counties
Melissa Buesgen                  

Unit 504 - Barron & Rusk Counties
Stephannie Schmidt                  

Unit 505 - Eau Claire & and Buffalo Counties
Michael Felton

Unit 506 - Douglas County
Aaron Lenmark

Unit 507 - Jackson & Clark Counties
Aaron Cernohous

Unit 508 - Polk & Burnett Counties
Vacant - Interim Contact Nichole Strom                  

Unit 509 - Chippewa County
Megan Popenhagen

Unit 510 - Eau Claire & Trempealeau Counties
Jeffrey Moessner                  

Unit 511 - Washburn & Barron Counties
Kellie Blechinger                  

Unit 512 - St. Croix & and Polk Counties
Nichole Strom

Counties: Ashland, Bayfield, Florence, Forest,  Iron,  Vilas, Price, Taylor, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Sawyer, Shawano.
Heather Struck

Counties: Dodge, Fond du Lac, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Sheboygan, Washington, & Waukesha
Sandra Kulakowski

Counties: Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Grant, Green Lake, Iowa, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Marquette, Monroe, Portage, Richland, Sauk, Vernon, Waushara, and Wood
Tyrel Brey